Theater - Gusto

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Skip to main content


the finder

3 ways to find what's going
on in Western New York

Sponsored By

What are you looking for?

+ Submit your listing


Here's What's Happening

Twitter Buzz

  • Theater

theater Guide to what is on stage in WNY and Southern Ontario

12:01 AM

Over the past few seasons, Lancaster Opera House Artistic Director David... Read More

By Colin Dabkowski » Monday, November 23, 2015

Western New York theatergoers hankering for holiday-themed fare beyond the... Read More

By Ted Hadley » Thursday, November 19, 2015

The works of the late Maxwell Anderson, one of America’s most prolific, and perhaps most underappreciated 20th century playwrights, are... Read More

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

The mystery of Elwood P. Dowd, a friendly fellow with a heart of gold and an... Read More

By Michael Rizzo » Friday, November 13, 2015

Bianca Del Rio is a different kind of drag queen. She doesn’t play it safe.... Read More




Turn to the News critics when you are making decisions about dining, drinking, music, movies, theater, art and what is happening in WNY.

By Colin Dabkowski » Thursday, November 12, 2015

The Thursday Theater Roundup is a weekly list of current productions that... Read More

By Ben Siegel » Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Henrik Ibsen’s “A Doll’s House” has no trouble getting revived. The... Read More

By Colin Dabkowski » Monday, November 9, 2015

If the prospect of potentially shame-inducing audience interaction is not your... Read More

By Ben Siegel » Sunday, November 8, 2015

The Subversive Theatre Collective celebrates ten years of its annual... Read More

By Melinda Miller » Saturday, November 7, 2015

A.R. Gurney’s “Sylvia” is one of the noted playwright’s more whimsical efforts. Instead of love letters or cocktail... Read More

Load More Stories