Skip to main content

Speakers & Lecturers

By Andrew Z. Galarneau » Tuesday, June 17, 2014

After cooking in restaurants for more than a decade, from chain sports bars to upscale Brooklyn bistros, Michael Gibney knows the sights, sounds, stre… Read more

Monday, June 16, 2014

Katherine Pratt Horton House is a key stop Read more

By Kristy Kibler » Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Hang out where Eleanor Roosevelt visited Read more

Monday, June 9, 2014

Climb up the American and Perot grain elevators Read more

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Series begins with Lee vs. Sherman Read more

By Anne Neville » Saturday, December 7, 2013

The pure intellectual satisfaction of applying rigorous science to a theory, combined with the sheer joy of watching things blow up, brought a large, … Read more

By Anne Neville » Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Being a MythBuster in the City of No Illusions sounds like a challenge.How can “MythBusters” TV hosts Jamie Hyneman and Adam Savage hope… Read more

By Anne Neville » Friday, November 22, 2013

Two writers whose lives have led them to publish vastly different works will be featured in the lively Larkin Square Author Series in the next eight d… Read more

By Anne Neville » Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Eamon Grennan, the Irish poet who delighted a packed house in Amherst with a reading of his lyrical poetry in 2011, will return to give the University… Read more

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Bette Midler has always been quotable. Often she’s been definitive. Back when she was only a recent emigrant from New York’s Continental… Read more

Load More Stories